2019 SMECO Residential Rebates Announced

2019 SMECO Residential Rebates Announced

by HVAC Distributors

HVAC Distributors continues to participate in the SMECO residential rebate program, which runs from January – December 2019.

Rebates are available on heat pumps, condensers, ductless units and ENERGY STAR® certified smart thermostats.

HVAC Distributors carries Amana, Goodman, Daikin, Honeywell and Nest products that qualify for the rebates.

The SMECO residential service area is all of Charles and St. Mary’s counties, all but the northern tip of Calvert County, and all but the southern portion of Prince George’s County.

To receive rebate reimbursement, contractors must pass the rebate along to the homeowner and document the rebate on the invoice as SMECO Residential HVAC Rebate. For further details about participating in this program through HVAC Distributors, please contact your account manager.

Rebate amounts and qualifying equipment:

Equipment TypeEfficiency Level Rebate
Air Source Heat Pump (Tier 1)≥ 15.2 SEER2, ≥ 11.7 EER2, ≥ 7.8 HSPF2$400
Air Source Heat Pump (Tier 2)≥ 16.9 SEER2, ≥ 12.0 EER2, ≥ 8.2 HSPF2$650
Central AC (Tier 1)≥ 15.2 SEER2 and ≥ 12.0 EER2$300
Central AC (Tier 2)≥ 16.9 SEER2 and ≥ 12.4 EER2$500
Ductless Mini Split Heat Pump (Single Zone)≥ 18 SEER2, ≥ 12.5 EER2,
≥ 8.1 HSPF2
Ductless Mini Split Heat Pump (Multi Zone)≥ 15.5 SEER2, ≥ 12.5 EER2,
≥ 7.8 HSPF2
Smart ThermostatQualifying ENERGY STAR®
Certified Models

You can purchase qualifying product through web order entry, by calling us or by visiting your local branch.